• Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the good governance of the school. The Board manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister of Education. The day-to-day running of the school is the responsibility of the principal and the Senior Management Team. The principal provides guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board for that management. Board of Management members are volunteers, and the school is very grateful for the significant contribution they make.

All correspondence to the Board should be addressed to The Secretary to the Board of Management, Sandymount Park ETSS, Beach Road, Sandymount, Dublin 4 or emailed to office@sandymountparketss.ie for the attention of the Secretary to the Board of management.

The Board is made up of the following nominees:

Teachers: Niamh Parkes and Conor Maxwell

Parent: Úna M. Ní Dhubhghaill and Ed Brophy

Educate Together: Paul Howe and Chairperson Vanessa Barcroft

Community: Glenn Webster and Jennifer Doyle

Secretary to the Board: Principal Paula Mulhall

Student Associate Members: to be elected